Tayla-Elise - Nanny and Owner of SnowBugs

 

“Tayla is very chatty, bubbly and fun to be with when she has been in charge of my two children who are 4 and 11. They always look forward to spending time with her and are always eager to know when she will next be coming to see them!”

“Tayla - The kids had a wonderful time with you and we felt safe leaving them from the off, which hasn't always been our experience with previous nannies. Our kids are pretty flexible when it comes to new people but if they are not comfortable it's quite clear from the beginning, so it's a compliment to you that they were very comfortable and looked forward to you coming each day. You brought a lot of energy and excitement to the kid’s day. You were without question the best carer for our kids we have had here.”

“Olivia took to Tayla immediately; we were completely confident she was in safe hands, thoroughly enjoying herself and happy, which made it much easier for us to enjoy the slopes. A real effort was made to do something new and exciting every day which we appreciated.”


I grew up just outside London and had always dreamt of spending a season away, so after years of skiing holidays in La Tania, Courchevel and Italy, I planned my first one in the 3 Valleys of France for winter 2012-13. For the previous 5 years I had worked on my career in London but I decided to focus on what I loved most instead: kids and snow! So, what better way than to be a SnowBugs’ Nanny?

I ended up enjoying it so much I signed up for year 2 as soon as my first winter came to an end…But then things really changed! I was offered the chance to take on SnowBugs myself full time and continue to Nanny during the winter, bringing my experience in sales and management, Nannying, and caring for children together to create my dream job, and life! Of course I jumped at the chance and have never looked back; I absolutely love it! I now live in Courchevel Le Praz for most of the year with my partner Tom and it’s hard to believe it will be my 6th ‘season’ already in 2017-18. Year 6 is going to be bigger and better than ever and I couldn’t be happier to work with a team I am truly proud of, which includes returning Nannies I am lucky enough to now call friends.

I had plenty of experience caring for children from newborns to teenagers but I first knew that being a Nanny really was for me when I realised one of my best friends was a little girl of 4 who lived next door... In my 20s. I always loved caring for my younger cousins, God children and my friends’ children, I always found myself the one being used as a climbing frame by the kids at gatherings and don’t mind admitting to owning a colouring book and pencils. Working as a Nanny felt like the natural step for me! Now I have been caring for babies and children aged 3 months to teenage years for the past 5 years in the beautiful snowy settings of Meribel, Courchevel and La Tania, so my knowledge of what makes a holiday special for your children, the best places to go in each resort (and how to sledge like a pro), has really grown and I am so excited to spend another year enjoying such a fun and rewarding job.

In my spare time I travel back to England to see my family and friends, play with and generally fuss over my dog, enjoy time on the slopes (in summer too but with my walking boots and the dog instead of my skis and poles) and I have a big interest in music singing in a duo throughout the summer and here and there in the winter, as well as at open-mic nights when I can. I’m also very creative which always means some great fun for me getting stuck in with arts and crafts with the children! In 3 words I would describe myself as friendly, professional and fun.
Like all SnowBugs Nannies I have an enhanced DBS check, hold a valid paediatric first-aid certificate and am fully insured.

Like all SnowBugs Nannies I have an enhanced DBS check, hold a valid paediatric first-aid certificate and am fully insured.

Tayla-Elise loves:

  • Snow, skiing (and I think I am enjoying learning to board…!)
  • Summer in the Alps
  • Music and singing
  • Playing with my dog, Rupert and any other dogs I can!
  • Walking and keeping fit
  • Being a vegetarian

facebook twitter twitter Three Valley Nanny :: Link to SnowBugs :: 2018 © SnowBugs Child Care. All rights reserved | Web Design & Maintenance by Solve Web Media